CD20ETI in Nissan Largo oil feed to Turbo problem

CD-powered vehicles, specifically the Sentra, but also retrofits and swaps.

Moderators: plenzen, Nissan_Ranger

jpms

CD20ETI in Nissan Largo oil feed to Turbo problem

Post by jpms »

:( Hi Im Joe, This might be a long story i need advise on ???. My Nissan Largo 1997 has the 2ltr turbo diesel engine.
I have just had a remanufactured engine fitted by Ideal Engines in Barking and what a mess up they made of it.

My problem is there is no oil feed for the Turbo and Air pump on the L/H side of the engine, I am looking for a schematic drawing of the oil flow round the engine.

I Have removed the Sump, Oil pump, & Oilfiter assembly, then tried an air line on the Orifice hole on the engine block , but its blocked and holds 100psi HELP. Joe
I am a retired Marine engineer, I use my Nissan Largo for towing the sidecar to shows and adventure travels.
cd20T

Post by cd20T »

There should be a factory y-fitting on the LHS of the engine. Perhaps, they simply plugged up the oil feed with a solid fitting? The thread for the oil feed should be 1/8 BSP.

Best would be to ask for the fitting back, and unplug the feed hole. Or you could get the factory y-fitting so you could get a source of pressurized oil for the vacuum pump and turbo. A third way would be to run new oil lines.
jpms

Largo oil fitting

Post by jpms »

Hi all fittings are there the y fitting but there no oil in the gallery on the L/H side ?? All I want to know is where does the left side gets oil from??? As it not the front of the engine ??? At rear or from the head ??? Regards Joe
I am a retired Marine engineer, I use my Nissan Largo for towing the sidecar to shows and adventure travels.
jpms

Largo oil feed problem

Post by jpms »

Hi I have thought of running new oil feed from the oil filter housing but not sure where to take the fitting from or to T into the oil sender outlet ????
cd20T

Post by cd20T »