720 KC Project

Dealing with all subsystems specific to the diesel powered Datsun-Nissan 720 pickup trucks.

Moderators: plenzen, Nissan_Ranger

AStevens

720 KC Project

Post by AStevens »

Good Afternoon,

I've just had my latest project delivered. A '81 KC 720 Diesel - JN6SD06SXBW009226. It's pretty rough, but not too rusty on the cab and front end. (Edit colorful vehicle history) I'll post some pics and leave a link soon.

It'll need:

Seat(s) - replaced with seats from a ???- 1 shredded original in truck bed
RF Fender - looks to have been replaced, and then smashed again
Ignition Switch and rewire
Driver's door bushings
Possible engine elec harness and plugs
Pump bleed and filters
Valve Adj

It does have A/C. It'll be fun to work on. I was a Nissan tech for a few years and drive a 98 Frontier KC4WD right now too, but I haven't worked on a diesel since a CAT V8 at vo-tech in high school.

This forum appears to contain quite a wealth of information, I'm sure that it'll come in handy and I hope that I can return the favor in the future.

Andy
Last edited by AStevens 16 years ago, edited 1 time in total.
philip
Deceased

Re: Newest Project

Post by philip »

AStevens wrote:SNIP. I was a Nissan tech for a few years and drive a 98 Frontier KC4WD right now too, but I haven't worked on a diesel since a CAT V8 at vo-tech in high school.

This forum appears to contain quite a wealth of information, I'm sure that it'll come in handy and I hope that I can return the favor in the future.

Andy
Welcome Andy. Sounds like this old 720 fell into good hands.

How did you find this nissandiesel forum?
-Philip
Passed 08May2008
My friend, you are missed . . .

1982 Datsun 720KC SD-22

"Im slow and I'm ahead of you"
asavage
Site Admin

Re: Newest Project

Post by asavage »

Welcome, Andy!
AStevens wrote:I've just had my latest project delivered. A '81 KC 720 Diesel . . .